Seven Things to Know about DACA

DACA 7 Things
Print Friendly, PDF & Email

You may be eligible for DACA if you:

  1. Were under the age of 31 as of June 15, 2012;
  2. Came to the United States before reaching your 16th birthday;
  3. Have continuously resided in the United States since June 15, 2007, up to the present time;
  4. Were physically present in the United States on June 15, 2012, and at the time of making your request for consideration of deferred action with USCIS;
  5. Had no lawful status on June 15, 2012;
  6. Are currently in school, have a high school diploma or a general education development (GED) certificate, or are an honorably discharged veteran of the Coast Guard or Armed Forces of the United States;
  7. Have not been convicted of a felony, significant misdemeanor, or three or more other misdemeanors, and do not otherwise pose a threat to national security or public safety.

(Full guidelines for the program are available at DACA.)

Related Article

DACA Demystified
DACA Demystified: Gabriela Pedroza remembers exactly where she was in June 2012 when she heard President Obama explain the immigration policy changes that would become the Deferred Action for Childhood Arrivals program.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.